top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewarningfromabove

Blog-How to hear from God part 2

Again......the messenger does not matter....please listen to the message.

Scroll past the music...about 5 minutes in....


All credit goes to ProjectGrayman


I started going through his described purging in 2004, when my best friend died, my dad. God showed me many things in that. I was wrong using my dad the way I did. He was my idol. He always had the answers. You see, I was playing church, but, I was not living for HIM. I went to my dad instead of God. When my dad passed, it rocked my world for many many years..... That was only a chunk of what I experienced over the years. God had to allow me to lose alot in order to gain HIM. Now he is slowly giving me a few things back.


John 4:23-24

23But a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth, for the Father is seeking such as these to worship Him. 24God is Spirit, and His worshipers must worship Him in spirit and in truth.”


This is why I direct you back to the WORD. No man can truly teach you the way Holy Spirit does. Stay in the WORD. I am not saying do not listen to solid teaching. They have a purpose and shed understanding on things it might take a greenhorn hours to study out. At the same time, do not be robbed of the joy of searching out these nuggets of truth either. Allow Holy Spirit to guide your instruction. You will KNOW when it is of God.


1 John 2:27

27And as for you, the anointing you received from Him remains in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But just as His true and genuine anointing teaches you about all things, so remain in Him as you have been taught.


End-

126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrath or Glory?

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

Think!

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

The Eclipse-The closure

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

bottom of page