top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewarningfromabove

Get ready

Warning from above-Roxanne


Prayerfully consider all which has been written, Acts 17:11


Website link:

https://warningfromabove.wixsite.com/warningfromabove


Message link:

https://warningfromabove.wixsite.com/warningfromabove/post/get-ready


Get ready


Message received April 18th, 2022


Jesus brought an old 70s songs chorus to mind. When I heard this, the rest of what he said was "get ready because here I come"


My children - as you await my coming judgments, ask yourselves what you have done in preparation of my coming. Have you heard my instructions? Have you prepared yourselves for my coming? Are your robes washed clean?


Get ready, because here I come. I come as a lion, not a lamb. I come to judge with a sword, not a scalpel! No my children, this will not be small cuts. I'm here to cut, to prune and to burn the works of those who are not of me.


There are many who use and abuse my children. I am coming for them. I am coming to expose the wolves in sheep's clothing. For they have scattered my sheep. I come to gather them. Bring them back to truth, holiness and righteousness.. Will this be you? Are you afraid to meet me? Are you beholden to another? To the one that is not of me?


My children - there are many things to take place before I come. They are to prepare the road for my return. Those who walk with me and talk with me have nothing to fear.


Those who do not walk with me have no fear right now, but, they will. Soon you will all know I am God. There will be no doubt. I am using the enemy to expose everything. I allow him to test on my behalf. I allow him to present the stumbling blocks so the wicked will fall even deeper. They are the tares. With each test, I am exposing them. Many of you have fallen victim to the tares. You did not ask me first. You walked into their houses without consulting me.


Oh ye of little faith, will I find any when I return? Have you read my promises? Have you read my covenants? Have you? I have asked you to study my word, to get these covenants and promises inside your hearts and minds.


You must be ready to serve, minister and walk in the power and authority I have granted to each of you. (You must see to believe?). I ask for you to have faith and believe. Look for the many miracles I have recently done for each of you, not to mention the past. Stop allowing the enemy to give you short term memory loss.


Remember who you serve children. Remember, I loved you enough not only to be humiliated, scorned and beaten for you, I died for you. My love is greater for you than any man. This is why I ask you to take communion and do it in remembrance of me.


Oh humanity soon forgets again and again. Do not allow the enemy to sweep you away as though you are dust. Children you are not dust, you are anchors. You are grounded not only in your personal storms, but, these will teach you to anchor for the worldwide storms. Yes, children there is so much more to come. Even though you sigh like disappointed children, your rewards will be great in my kingdom, but, I promise you children in the coming storms before I come, you will have all of your needs met and very special blessings will be bestowed upon you as the wicked ones suffer immensely. The wise will see this. They will they will know I am God. These are the ones that will be plucked from the enemy's hands.


Be ready my children, be ready.

Great terror will be coming for the wicked, but you, yes you will leap for joy because you will recognize the markers and know I come quickly, at the very door.


Do not forget me children, anchor yourselves for the coming storms, you will not experience the same lack the wicked one does. Stand straight.


Watch what I do.


NKJV

2nd Corinthians 2: 16 – 17

16To the one we are the aroma of death leading to death, and to the other the aroma of life leading to life. And who is sufficient for these things? 17For we are not, as so many, peddling (adulterating for gain)

the word of God; but as of sincerity, but as from God, we speak in the sight of God in Christ.


Proverbs 10:11

11The mouth of the righteous is a well of life,

But violence covers the mouth of the wicked.


Micah 4:3 – 4

3He shall judge between many peoples,

And rebuke strong nations afar off;

They shall beat their swords into plowshares,

And their spears into pruning hooks;

Nation shall not lift up sword against nation,

Neither shall they learn war anymore.

4But everyone shall sit under his vine and under his fig tree,

And no one shall make them afraid;

For the mouth of the LORD of hosts has spoken.


Isaiah 52:4– 12

4For thus says the Lord GOD:

“My people went down at first

Into Egypt to dwell there;

Then the Assyrian oppressed them without cause.

5Now therefore, what have I here,” says the LORD,

“That My people are taken away for nothing?

Those who rule over them

[b]Make them wail,” says the LORD,

“And My name is blasphemed continually every day.

6Therefore My people shall know My name;

Therefore they shall know in that day

That I am He who speaks:

‘Behold, it is I.’ ”

7How beautiful upon the mountains

Are the feet of him who brings good news,

Who proclaims peace,

Who brings glad tidings of good things,

Who proclaims salvation,

Who says to Zion,

“Your God reigns!”

8Your watchmen shall lift up their voices,

With their voices they shall sing together;

For they shall see eye to eye

When the LORD brings back Zion.

9Break forth into joy, sing together,

You waste places of Jerusalem!

For the LORD has comforted His people,

He has redeemed Jerusalem.

10The LORD has made bare His holy arm

In the eyes of all the nations;

And all the ends of the earth shall see

The salvation of our God.

11Depart! Depart! Go out from there,

Touch no unclean thing;

Go out from the midst of her,

Be clean,

You who bear the vessels of the LORD.

12For you shall not go out with haste,

Nor go by flight;

For the LORD will go before you,

And the God of Israel will be your rear guard.


Habakkuk 3:17 – 19

17Though the fig tree may not blossom,

Nor fruit be on the vines;

Though the labor of the olive may fail,

And the fields yield no food;

Though the flock may be cut off from the fold,

And there be no herd in the stalls—

18Yet I will rejoice in the LORD,

I will joy in the God of my salvation.

19[d]The LORD God is my strength;

He will make my feet like deer’s feet,

And He will make me walk on my high hills.


Galatians 4: 3 – 7

3Even so we, when we were children, were in bondage under the elements of the world. 4But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born[a] of a woman, born under the law, 5to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption as sons.

6And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” 7Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.


Ezekiel 32: 1 - 3, 9 Ezekiel 32: 1 – 3, 9

1And it came to pass in the twelfth year, in the twelfth month, on the first day of the month, that the word of the LORD came to me, saying, 2“Son of man, take up a lamentation for Pharaoh king of Egypt, and say to him:

‘You are like a young lion among the nations,

And you are like a monster in the seas,

Bursting forth in your rivers,

Troubling the waters with your feet,

And fouling their rivers.

3‘Thus says the Lord GOD:

“I will therefore spread My net over you with a company of many people,

And they will draw you up in My net.

9‘I will also trouble the hearts of many peoples, when I bring your destruction among the nations, into the countries which you have not known.

2nd Timothy 1: 7

7For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Luke 10: 19

19Behold, I give you the authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

1st Timothy 1:3 – 6

3As I urged you when I went into Macedonia—remain in Ephesus that you may charge some that they teach no other doctrine, 4nor give heed to fables and endless genealogies, which cause disputes rather than godly edification which is in faith. 5Now the purpose of the commandment is love from a pure heart, from a good conscience, and from sincere faith, 6from which some, having strayed, have turned aside to idle talk,

Isaiah 57: 17

17For the iniquity of his covetousness

I was angry and struck him;

I hid and was angry,

And he went on backslidi:ng in the way of his heart.

Exodus 10:26, 26Our livestock also shall go with us; not a hoof shall be left behind. For we must take some of them to serve the LORD our God, and even we do not know with what we must serve the LORD until we arrive there.”

20: 7

7“You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain, for the LORD will not hold him guiltless who takes His name in vain.

Proverbs 14:26

26In the fear of the LORD there is strong confidence,

And His children will have a place of refuge.

Psalms 18:25

25With the merciful You will show Yourself merciful;

With a blameless man You will show Yourself blameless;

Matthew 6:26-34

26Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? 27Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?

28“So why do you worry about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; 29and yet I say to you that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 30Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith?

31“Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. 33But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. 34Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble


How to prepare for eternity:

If you are coming here, you are being called. This is the beginning of what you must do to be saved. As you read his word, you will learn how to live God's way. God will meet you right where you are and take your walk from there. Read this passage very carefully, it tells you everything you need to do. Then it becomes a daily walk of living God's way. Your job from there is endure til the end.


Amplified bible:

Read Acts chapter 2 (so you understand) the context:

Acts 2:37-42

37Now when they heard this, they were cut to the heart [with remorse and anxiety], and they said to Peter and the rest of the apostles, “Brothers, what are we to do?” (WFA-NOTE....v. 37 used to say, what must we do? (to be saved) 38And Peter said to them, “Repent [change your old way of thinking, turn from your sinful ways, accept and follow Jesus as the Messiah] and be baptized, each of you, in the name of Jesus Christ because of the forgiveness of your sins; and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. 39For the promise [of the Holy Spirit] is for you and your children and for all who are far away [including the Gentiles], as many as the Lord our God calls to Himself.” 40And Peter solemnly testified and continued to admonish and urge them with many more words, saying, “Be saved from this crooked and unjust generation!” 41So then, those who accepted his message were baptized; and on that day about 3,000 souls were added [to the body of believers]. 42They were continually and faithfully devoting themselves to the instruction of the apostles, and to fellowship, to eating meals together and to prayers.



END-




186 views11 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrath or Glory?

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

Think!

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

The Eclipse-The closure

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

bottom of page