top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewarningfromabove

BLOG-Random lessons

Greetings!


God presented a very interesting lesson few years ago. Back then, I was very much country centered, not global. 10-15 years ago I thought we could solve our political problems with the right people. I knew if we held our noses and prayed for those in leadership, God would allow us to live a peaceful life.


1 Timothy 2:1-4 AMP

1First of all, then, I urge that petitions (specific requests), prayers, intercessions (prayers for others) and thanksgivings be offered on behalf of all people, 2for kings and all who are in [positions of] high authority, so that we may live a peaceful and quiet life in all godliness and dignity. 3This [kind of praying] is good and acceptable and pleasing in the sight of God our Savior, 4who desires all people to be saved and to come to the knowledge and recognition of the [divine] truth.


I was so frustrated at the time. Back when Obama was adding nails to the coffin of the USA, my mother- in- law and I were having a conversation about this. I said, “Look at what they are doing to us”! My mother- in- law told me, don’t you realize God is in control? At the time I thought she was recusing her patriotic duty. Maybe she was, maybe she wasn’t. I never asked. Her statement hit me between the eyes. God moves on Kings to carry out His judgments and blessings. When I received that comment, it finally made sense. In God’s eyes we are one body, not divided by nation.


Side note: Please know, I very much respect our serviceman and their duty as my Dad and Grandpa served this country.


As followers of Jesus, we are not separated by country, religion, race (as the enemy continues to brainwash the masses) etc….We are one in his eyes. It is our job to recognize and absolve ourselves from such things.


Another topic, rarely discussed is fasting. The spiritual power it brings is a flesh/ spirit reset. Of coarse, this is a topic all on its own, nonetheless, a great kick-starter. Do how the LORD leads.


I remember one year, we did this new years fast. It 22 days. It was a full fast, then juices and ended with a Daniel fast. This was a time when I was really trying to hear Gods voice for specific direction. Again, was not sure what to expect. He gave me 2 or 3 words mid-point and one sentence at the end. I was upset with the LORD because I thought he would give me more. Looking back, I think he was testing me. (I did not hear from HIM like I do today.) In time, he trusted me more and started giving sentences. He told me not to share many of them. Then one day he released me and told me to write for Him. I tested it for well over a year. When I knew I was hearing, I started Warning From Above, (His name, not mine.) He truly is a last minute God and will test those who belong to him. Expect it!


May you find yourself true calling and gifting...


Warning from above-

Roxanne



82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrath or Glory?

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

Think!

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

The Eclipse-The closure

Warning from above- Roxanne Prayerfully consider all which has been written, AMP Acts 17:11 11Now these people were more noble and open-minded than those in Thessalonica, so they received the message

bottom of page